The Protagonists: A Visual Playoff preview teaser

Posted on 01/27/2019 by

0



“All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players: they have their exits and their entrances; and one man in his time plays many parts, his acts being seven ages.” -William Shakespeare

I’ve been a little bit busy recently.

This is literally hanging on my office wall.

 

It has been fruitful though.

I was just conducting a model test and this happened. LOL.

I was just conducting a model test and this happened. LOL.

This and a few unplanned events (unexpected tableau update in the middle of the season that crashes all the data automation? Don’t mind if I do! Unplanned last minute six hour drive the day before opening day? Why the hell not!), have kept my word count low.

Never fear though, the worst is behind us (I hope). The automatic updates should return tomorrow and the Playoffs? They’re basically here.

To tide you over I wanted to bring back something I am very proud of.

The NBA playoffs, and in particular, the Finals always feature a recurring cast of legends. Guys get there and keep getting there over time.

I made a poster to illustrate this: A visual history of the first 65 NBA Finals. The Poster shows every players that has played in multiple Finals and has at least one playoffs with >400 MP in top 900 Playoff seasons by Win Shares per 48. I also took the time to put a star on the player if they won the title in a particular season.

Here it is (click to enlarge). Enjoy!

History seems to think Lebron-Kawhi 3 is in the offing.

-Arturo

Posted in: Uncategorized