Team Run Chart: Chicago Bulls

Posted on 03/06/2011 by

4



This here is a test.

Image courtesy of xkcd.com

Yesterday, I put up a post for Dre visually breaking down every game. His response?

Hey,

So your game by game imagery was awesome. Of course my response to is to ask for another great follow up. I did the season split and it was interesting (Memphis IS a contender for instance). Now here’s a cool story idea we may be able to dig into and get a series out of
I would love to see a 2 week by 2 week run chart for the Chicago Bulls that showed the Teams performance and each players’ performance. I think there’s something to it. I don’t think Rose has played better or worse (in fact 1st half vs. 2nd half shows this) but I do buy say healthy Boozer+Noah and more minutes for Brewer influencing the ascension of the bulls.
if this looks cool then I think this could be a good story idea for every team. What do you think?
-Dre

I agree. Let’s try this out.

I think this is a very illustrative graph. Noah and Rose carried the Bulls early. Deng and Boozer stepped in when Noah went out.  In fact, it seems like Rose and Deng are the keys. The emergence of Omer Asik should scare the pants out of other teams in the East.

This was fun. I may just have to turn it into a feature.

Posted in: Uncategorized