The 11th Hour and The Free Agent guide

Posted on 12/12/2011 by

4



Young Amy: Dear Santa, thank you for the dolls and pencils and the fish. It’s Easter now, so I hope I didn’t wake you but… honest, it is an emergency. There’s a crack in my wall. Aunt Shy says it’s just an ordinary crack, but I know its not cause at night there’s voices so… please please can you send someone to fix it? Or a policeman, or…
[Amy trails off hearing the sound of the TARDIS crashing into her garden]
Young Amy: Back in a moment.
[Amy runs to her window and sees the “Police Public Call Box”]
Young Amy: Thank you Santa.

-Doctor Who “The 11th Hour”

Is this thing on?

A while back, I used to write regularly in this space. Then the Lockout happened and we moved to the new consolidated wages of wins site. Naturally my focus shifted, partly from necessity (lack of games and player news) and partly from the situation. I went from a daily chronicler to an analyst. My prose shifted from short and snappy to a more in-depth style. From quick takes to long term projects.

And I liked it. It fit the moment perfectly. The Lockout needed a more sober and serious take.

A little dark can be awesome

That time is over.

I’m back.

Now, things are going to be a little different. I’ll still write for the wages of wins site but my muse cannot be contained. There are things to be written and time waits for no man.

But new and different can be a very good thing.

Enough with the chitchat, let’s get to some silly little stats.

For today I give you the Free Agent List for 2011. (The full method behind this list can be found here)

Next up is team needs, winners and losers, then rookies followed by preseason WP numbers , then the picks challenge.

Etcetera.

You get the picture.

To quote the Doctor: “So… all of time and space, everything that ever happened or ever will – where do you want to start? ”

-Arturo

Posted in: Uncategorized