NBA Now Rankings as of 12/28/2010

Posted on 12/31/2010 by

8



184 days. 175 post . 97,000 page views.

Sometimes it’s just about getting in the reps.

The NBA season (much like keeping a blog) can be a grind. You may be exhausted and frustrated  sometimes but you keep at it.

It’s a long season and things can change in an instant. Which is why when I rank I try to take a snapshot only. Conditions can change at any time. Take this post. I had it all written up yesterday and then the KG calf started acting up (although it looked like a knee at first and I was not happy). That said, here’s my version of a power ranking for the NBA so far:

Now I could go at length on this but I’m very tired.

It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed, The hands acquire shakes, the shakes become a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.

So short version:

Miami scary.

Celtics good (but fragile).

Bulls good now and going to be better.

East very,very good.

Lakers looking like this guy predicted.

OKC, Houston & Memphis (!!!!) frisky.

76ers and Clippers young and improving (but for Clipps scary schedule ahead).

Party over in Indiana?

Charlotte going down a sinkhole.

Happy new year everybody!!

 

 

Posted in: Uncategorized