Around the WOW week 4

Posted on 11/22/2010 by

11



And then things start to happen,
don’t worry. Don’t stew.
Just go right along.
You’ll start happening too.
OH! THE PLACES YOU’LL GO!
You’ll be on your way up!
You’ll be seeing great sights!
You’ll join the high fliers
who soar to high heights.

Welcome again to one of my favorite segments.

Where I take you around,To the posts I have found

on the network of wow, that have made me go whoa!

Great sights, great reads and oh the thoughts you will think!

But before we begin you may need to read this

Now for WOW links of a this week (thru 11/21/10):

Every writer
Down in Writer-ville
Liked Scoring a lot…

But the Grinch,
Who lived west of Writer-ville (in the strange land of U-tah)
Did NOT!

Prof. “The Grinch” Berri of the Wages of Wins leads us off with :

Bringing bad tidings to Cleveland and hope to New York and LA.

I do not like stats without D
I will adjust them, oh yes I will

Ty Willihnganz at Courtside Analysist gives us his take on:

“I am the Automated Wins Produced.
I speak for the wins.
I speak for the wins,
for the wins have no tongues.”

Andres Alvarez at NerdNumbers takes the Lorax to:

An oldie but goodie:Face of the Franchise: David Robinson vs. Hakeem Olajuwon based on a podcast argument

A quest for perfection:2010 Perfect Games

“Do you like Andrea Bargniani?
I do not like him in a box.
I do not like him with a fox.
I do not like him in a house.
I do not like him with a mouse.
I do not like him here or there.
I do not like him anywhere.”

Official assistant GM of this Blog Devin Dignam of NBeh? lays down some WOW must reads this week with:

“UNLESS
someone like you
cares a whole awful lot,
nothing is going to get better.
It’s not.”

More from the Lorax for our passionate fans in San Fran and Miami.

The City takes issue with ESPN:

DEADpan: Tim Duncan’s Horrific Start

DEADpan: New York Did Not Win *Every* Statistical Category against Denver Last Night

and then he looks at the possibility of a FIBA hangover (something which us European soccer fans hear all the time):

The Hangover – Possible Negative Effects of FIBA on NBA Stars?

Our resident Miami cheerleader, reservoirgod, looks at the evisceration of a hapless Suns team:

Phoenix Suns Get Crushed In The Bosh Pit

“Oh me! Oh my!
Oh me! Oh my!
What a lot of funny
things go by.”

Finally a general shoutout to Ian Levy over at Hickory High who’s been doing daily reviews of all the games. Go take a look.

 

“Today is gone.
Today was fun.
Tomorrow is
another one.”

Posted in: Uncategorized